Annual General Meeting of 15 June 2023: Rejection of the capital reduction, three new candidates on the Supervisory Board and change in the chairmanship of the Supervisory Board

Bocholt, 16 June 2023 [00:49 hrs] - At the Annual General Meeting of Gigaset AG on 15 June 2023, which closed after 11 p.m., Mr. Andreas Tenhofen, Mr. Jan Witt, Mr. Tom Hiss, Ms. Jenny Pan, Mr. Rainer-Christian Koppitz and Ms. Barbara Münch were elected as members of the Supervisory Board. Andreas Tenhofen, Jan Witt and Tom Hiss were elected to the Supervisory Board of the company for the first time.

The proposals for the election of the current Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Mr. Helvin Wong, and for the election of Mr. Ulrich Burkhardt and Dr. Paolo Di Fraia did not receive the required majority.

In the constituent meeting of the newly elected Supervisory Board held directly after the Annual General Meeting, Ms. Barbara Münch was elected Chairperson of the Supervisory Board. Mr. Rainer-Christian Koppitz was elected Deputy Chairperson of the Supervisory Board.

The amendment to the Articles of Association proposed by the shareholder Ludic GmbH under agenda item 8 to reduce the size of the Supervisory Board was rejected.

The subject of the resolution was also an adjusted proposal by the shareholder Ludic GmbH to reduce the share capital in order to create a free capital reserve by consolidating shares at a ratio of 4:1. The measure was rejected by the Annual General Meeting.

« Back to OverviewTop